faith comment newsletters annual reports archives audio video minutes Petersfield Radio

St. Mary's Church, Buriton

200 Verses - Bible Readings

At St Mary's we have Eleven Mornings - Eleven Books.

Beginning at 10:00 am each day we have half an hour of listening to readings from Bible histories, letters, gospels, prophecies and poetry.

Stay if you wish for some further discussion on the verses we have heard.

WEEK ONE
Day and Date   Book
Monday 28 January   Psalms
Tuesday 29 January   Matthew
Wednesday 30 January   Ruth
Thursday 31 January   Philippians
     
WEEK TWO
Day and Date   Book
Monday 4 February   Luke
Tuesday 5 February   Acts
Wednesday 6 February   Exodus
Thursday 7 February   Jonah
     
WEEK THREE
Day and Date   Book
Monday 11 February   Esther
Tuesday 12 February   Daniel
Wednesday 13 February   John

Come to as many or as few as you wish.

Taize Services

All are welcome to join us for Taize services - worship with silence, prayers and chants from the Taize community. These services are all on Sundays and will begin at 6:00 pm. They will last approximately 45 minutes. All are welcome.

They will take place on the following Sundays:

Download a poster


St Mary's Chruch of England, BuritonSt Mary’s Buriton is a country church in a village setting where people have worshipped God for over 800 years. It is open daily and visitors are welcome.

We come together as a church community week by week to worship God and to celebrate the Eucharist. The church serves the communities of Buriton, Nursted, Weston and Ditcham. All are welcome.

We are linked with the church in Dominase in Ghana

web design by SiteWeave